Department of Agricultural Engineering


The department of Agricultural Engineering came into existence in the year 1963. The sanctioned strength of the department is one Associate Professor and five Assistant Professors. The department offers the following four courses to the B.Sc.(Ag) students.


S.NOCourse No.Title of the courseCredits
1. AENG-151 Fundaments of Soil and Water Conservation Engineering 3(2+1)
2. AENG-251 Farm Power and Machinery 2(1+1)
3. AENG-252 Greenhouses and Post Harvest Technology 2(1+1)
4. AENG-351 Renewable Energy Sources 2(1+1)


The following staff acted as Heads of the Department since its inception.


S.NOName of staffPeriod
1. V.Joga Rao 1963-67
2. K.S.V.V. Siva Rao 1967-68
3. Ch.Venkataramaiah 1968-70
4. D.Appa Rao 1970-75
5. M.Seshagiri Rao 1975-77
6. K.S.V.V. Siva Rao 1977-78
7. M.Seshagiri Rao 1978-86
8. T.Ramakrishna Rao 1986-88
9. Dr.C.R.Sukumaran 1988-90
10. Dr.C.Gopala Rao 1990-96
11. Dr.K.G.Varshney 1996-02
12. Sri.S.Narsingh Rao 2002-05
13. Dr.S.Kaleemullah 2005-09
14. Dr.M.V.Ramana 2009-10
15. Dr.K.Sreenivasa Kumar 2010-13
16. Sri.S.Narsingh Rao 2013-July
17. Dr.S.Kaleemullah 2013-15
18. Dr.C.Ramana 01.01.2016 to 27-04-2016(I/C)
19. Dr.M.V.Ramana 01-08-2016 to till date (I/C)


In addition to the teaching, the department is also looking after the transport, water supply and maintenance of electricity of the college and hostels. The department is also responsible for the construction of check dams, Percolation tanks, Sunken ponds, Gabin structure, Rockfill dam, Check wall in the College premises. These structures were constructed with the help of DPAP, Hindustan Coco-Cola Beverages Pvt. Ltd. and ROPE-NGO.


Faculty Profile:



Dr. K. Madhusudhana Reddy

Assistant Professor

Specialization : Soil and Water conservation Engineering

Department of Agricultural Engineering

e-mail: madhu.karakala @

Mobile: 9441263528