Awards & Honours

Dept.of Genetics and Plant Breeding

Year Name of the Award/Honors Details of the Award Level (I/N/S or U/O)
2018 Best Research Scientist award


District collector on the occasion of Independence day on August 15, 2018- Certificate District level
2016 Reviewer Excellence Award of  ARCC Journals, Karnal Citation


2015 Sri Neelakantapuram Kaverappa Gold medal on 9th  September,2015 in 46th Annual  convocation held at Bapatla Gold Medal and Citation University
2016-17 State Best Teacher Award-2017 Govt.of Andhra Pradesh,


State level
Dr.B.Rupesh Kumar Reddy
2019 Best Teacher Award Vidya Parirakshana Samithi, Tirupati Other
2020 Acharya Devobhava Puraskaram Abhinay Arts,Tirupati Other


Dr.R.P.Vasanthi received Sri Neelakantapuram Kaverappa Gold medal on 9th September,2015 in 46th Annual convocation held at Bapatla

Dr.M.Reddisekhar received State Best Teacher Award-2017 on 05-09-2017

Dr.B.Rupesh Kumar Reddy received  Acharya Devobhava Award








Dept.of Agronomy

Dr. V. Sumathi, Department of Agronomy, received state best teacher Award during the year, 2019.

Fellow of Indian Society of Weed Science- Received from Indian Society of Weed Science, ICAR-Directorate of Weed Science, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradeshon the inaugural session of ISWS Golden Jubilee International Conference held from 21-24 November, 2018 at Jabalpur.

Dr.A.V.Nagavani received University Meritorious Teacher Award in 2017







Dept.of Soil Science


Dr.M.V.S.Naidu, Honored with Meritorious Teacher Award-2011 during 45th Annual Convocation held on 4 April, 2015 by the Honorable Vice-Chancellor, Dr. A.Padma Raju , ANGRAU in the august presence of Dr.Daniel Gustafson, Deputy Director General, FAO, Rome

Received STATE LEVEL BEST SCIENTIST AWARD (Ugadipuraskaralu) for the year 2012, presented on the occasion of UGADI (Vijayanama Samvasthram) on 11-04-2013 at RAVINDRA BHARATHI, Hyderabad from Chief Minister and Agricultural Minister of Andhra Pradesh

RHYTHUBANDHU Award -2014 was honored to Dr.M.V.S.Naidu, Associate Professor, S.V. Agricultural College, ANGRAU, Tirupati under teaching and research category jointly by NEST foundation, Hyderabad and Rhythubandhu Monthly magazine on 27, November 2015

Dr.M.V.S.Naidu, Professor received BEST POSTER Award on 22 october2016 in 81 Annual convention of Indian Society of Soil Science held at R V S K V V , Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Dr.M.V.S.Naidu , Professor , Department of Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry , S.V. Agricultural College, ANGRAU, Tirupati received STATE BEST TEACHER AWARD-2017 From Sri Ghanta Srinivasa Rao, HRD Minister , A.P. at Amaravathi on 5-9-2017

Received Prestigious National level Prof. Sant Singh Memorial Award-2017 of Indian Society of Soil Science for excellence in education and research in Soil Science on 11-12-2017 at Amity University, Kolkata